Chair - Dr Rose Forster, Sexual Health Physician

Steering Group:

Dr Karen Chung, GP

Dr Jen Hayward, Sexual Health Physician, O&G specialist

Dr Beth Messenger, Sexual and Reproductive Health Specialist

Dr Frances Robbins, Sexual Health Registrar and GP

Dr Kim Southey, Project Lead - STIs, HIV and Māori, Te Whāriki Takapou


Writing Group:

Dr Sunita Azariah, Sexual Health Physician

Dame Sue Bagshaw, Sexual Health Physician

Dr Harriet Cheng, Dermatologist

Dr Edward Coughlan, Sexual Health Physician

Mr Eamon Duffy, Antimicrobial Stewardship Pharmacist

Dr Massimo Giola, Sexual Health Physician, Infectious Diseases Specialist

Dr Jane Kennedy, Sexual Health Physician

Dr Teena Mathew, Sexual Health Physican

Dr Gary McAuliffe, Clinical Microbiologist

Dr Jeannie Oliphant, Sexual Health Physician

Dr Nicky Perkins, Sexual Health Physician

Dr Heather Young, Sexual Health Physician


With thanks to the following individuals and organisations for their input:

Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases New Zealand

Body Positive (Mark Fisher)

Professor Sue Crengle, GP and Public Health Medicine Specialist

Dr Clare Healy, GP

Dr Melissa Kerdemelidis, Public Health Medicine Specialist

Dr Jane Morgan, Sexual Health Physician

New Zealand AIDS Foundation

New Zealand Drug Foundation

New Zealand International Students’ Association

New Zealand Microbiology Network

Positive Women Inc

Professional Association for Transgender Health Aotearoa

Dr Anne Robertson, Sexual Health Physician, O&G specialist

Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Royal Australasian College of Physicians (Aotearoa New Zealand)

Royal New Zealand College of General Practitioners

The Hepatitis Foundation of New Zealand

Dr Julia Scott, Sexual Health Physician, GP, Public Health Registrar

Dr Cathy Stephenson, GP

Ms Alison Stewart-Piere, Nurse Practitioner

Dr Damian Tomic, GP

Ms Maggie Vulinovich, registered nurse

Ms Suzanne Werder, Nurse Practitioner